## NORTHERN NEW YORK COMMUNITY FOUNDATION, INC.

120 Washington Street, Suite 400 Watertown, NY 13601

(315) 782-7110 ◆ Fax: (315) 782-0047 web: www.nnycf.org ◆ email: info@nnycf.org

For Immediate Release November 19, 2012 For more information, contact Rande S. Richardson, 782-7110

## Youth Philanthropy Council to Award \$10,000 in Community Grants

The Northern New York Community Foundation Youth Philanthropy Council is requesting proposals from non-profit organizations for projects to be considered for funding. The organization must be providing services in Jefferson, Lewis or St. Lawrence counties. The Council, through the Foundation, will distribute a total of \$10,000 by March 2013. This year's program is made possible by donors to the Community Foundation's annual community impact fund, supplemented by a \$2,500 gift from Watertown Savings Bank. Proposals should include a general description of the organization and the project as well as the amount requested. A contact person should also be listed. Finalists will be asked to make a brief presentation to the Council. Submissions must be received at the Community Foundation no later than December 10, 2012. For additional information, organizations can contact Rande S. Richardson, Foundation executive director, at 782-7110.

## Members of this year's Council are:

Taylor Burrows
Susan Carambot
Abigail Collazo
Brendan Cooley
Rachael Coon
Philip Doldo
Sydney Finster
Meghan Hefferon
Bree Jefferds
Alexander LaFex
Meghan L'Huillier
Marcus LaVarnway
Jeffrey MacDonald

Kate Moore Connor Quigg Leah Rojas

Will Sanzone

Kenneth Schimpf